Groups: Deleting a Group

  1. Deactivating or Deleting a Group

     

    Deactivating a group makes it unavailable throughout Kickboard. Any staff member can deactivate a group, but it can easily be reactivated.

     

    Deleting a group is a permanent action. Once a group has been deleted, it cannot be recovered and must be rebuilt. Only administrators have permission to delete groups on Kickboard.

     

    NOTE

    Deleting, deactivating, or editing a group does not affect any of the data attached to the students in that group, but only removes them from that particular grouping.



    Step 1: Go to Students → Groups

     

    Step 2: Hover over the action cog and select Edit

     

     

    To deactivate a group - uncheck the box next to Active and click Save.

     

    To permanently delete a group - select Delete on the Edit Group page and choose Yes in the warning pop-up. You can also choose Delete using the Action cog on the Groups list.

     

     

     

     

    NOTE

    Groups can only be deleted when they are not a default group for any students.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk